The Saskatchewan Chamber’s Finance Committee works to address issues related to the taxation of and overall economics effecting businesses on both the federal and provincial level. Recently, the Finance Committee has been advocating for the adoption of the recommendations from A Tax Framework for Saskatchewan’s Continuing Prosperity, and reform of the provincial property tax system. The Finance Committee also continues to hold its annual pre-budget meeting with the Finance Minister.

2015 - 2016 Committee Members

Greg Hanwell
Beer Bros. Gastropub & Deli
Darren Carlson

McDougall Gauley
Gord Archibald
Association of Regina Realtors Inc.
Norm Hall
Agricultural Producers Association of Sask.
John Hopkins
Regina & District Chamber of Commerce
Lana Brander
Tolko Industries Ltd.
Stuart Wilson
University of Regina